Home > C# >


Jimmar's blog thingie

Aaaaaand I finally managed to start writing this tutorial .. sorry for the delay [was busy wasting my time and others’ too].

if you haven’t checked my previous 2 tutorials, you may need to do so to keep up, this tutorial will continue after my second one:

1 – AndEngine Simple Android Game Tutorial

2 – Simple AndEngine Game V1.5 [using pools]

This tutorial will cover:
– Moving Sprites with touch [follow your finger]
– Animating Sprites [AnimatedSprite]
– Enabling MultiTouch
– Simple Cooldown class
– Moving background [AutoParallaxBackground]

If you lost your project or modified it, you can download the one I provided at the end of the pools tutorial which I’ll base my tutorial on.

One final note, the Sprites I’m providing will be to support the hdpi resolution [480*800 to be precise] and may not [won’t] look good on other resolutions.

View original post 2,692 more words

Categories: C#
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

